Jump to the main content block

National Cheng Kung University
An Engaged Academy


成功大學以「窮理致知」為校訓,積極探求知識真理、形塑出穩健踏實的學風。創校以來,經過不斷蛻變與成長,具備工學院、管理學院、文學院、理學院、醫學院、社會科學院、電機資訊學院、規劃與設計學院、生物科學與科技學院等 9 個學院,43 個系(所),36 個獨立所、9 個學位學程。
"Pursuit of truth through exhaustive reasoning" is NCKU’s motto, and the school therefore features a very down-to-earth academic climate conducive to steadfast pursuit of knowledge and truth. Since its inception, NCKU has undergone tremendous transformation and growth. Today the school comprises nine colleges: Engineering, Management, Liberal Arts, Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Planning and Design, and Bioscience and Biotechnology, with 43 undergraduate programs, 36 independent graduate institutes, and nine degree programs. The colleges are located on the main campus, while the Kuei-Jen, An-Nan and Dou-Liu campuses are home to respectively the Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, the Tainan Hydraulics Laboratory, and NCKU Hospital Dou-Liou Branch, making the school the most academically comprehensive research university in Taiwan.

>>An International Learning Environment 

NCKU expects its students to face up to worldwide challenges. Its curriculum design, partnerships with other top universities, and selected courses taught all in English create an international learning environment to keep up with global academic standards.

>>Campus Life 

NCKU students benefit greatly from the rich cultural heritage of Tainan and enjoy the delicious snack foods on offer throughout the city. The school’s five-star library, public artworks, historic buildings, tree-shaded campus, and a variety of extra-curricular activities contribute to a wonderful campus life, and the experience of studying and living in the historic city of Tainan is treasured by students from many places in Taiwan and around the world.